2018 Taxpayers' Friend Award Winners

Every year National Taxpayers Union (NTU) rates U.S. Representatives and Senators on their actual votes - every vote that affects taxes, spending, and debt. Unlike most organizations that publish ratings, we refuse to play the "rating game" of focusing on only a handful of congressional votes on selected issues. The NTU voting study is the fairest and most accurate guide available on congressional spending. It is a completely unbiased accounting of votes.

NTU believes a score qualifying for a grade of “A” indicates the member is one of the strongest supporters of responsible tax and spending policies. We are pleased to give these members of Congress our “Taxpayers’ Friend Award.”

115th Congress, 2nd Session, House:

Representative Tom McClintock  (R-CA)
Representative Justin Amash (R-MI)
Representative Thomas Massie (R-KY)
Representative John Duncan (R-TN)
Representative Mark Sanford (R-SC)
Representative Thomas Garrett (R-VA)
Representative Raul Labrador (R-ID)
Representative Warren Davidson (R-OH)
Representative Andy Biggs (R-AZ)
Representative Jim Jordan (R-OH)
Representative Jeff Duncan (R-SC)
Representative Jim Sensenbrenner (R-WI)
Representative Andy Harris (R-MD)
Representative Scott Perry (R-PA)
Representative Ken Buck (R-CO)
Representative Ted Budd (R-NC)
Representative David Schweikert (R-AZ)

115th Congress, 2nd Session, Senate:

Senator Rand Paul (R-KY)
Senator Mike Lee (R-UT)
Senator Jeff Flake (R-AZ)
Senator Pat Toomey (R-PA)
Senator Ron Johnson (R-WI)
Senator Jim Lankford (R-OK)
Senator Ben Sasse (R-NE)
Senator Chuck Grassley (R-IA)