House Panel Begins Push for Tax Reform

Just over 31 years ago, President Ronald Reagan signed into law the Tax Reform Act of 1986. Today at Reagan’s ranch in California, key lawmakers will unofficially launch the next big push to overhaul the tax code. House Ways & Means Committee Chairman Kevin Brady (R-TX) along with Committee members Peter Roskam (R-IL), Mike Kelly (R-PA), Dave Schweikert (R-AZ), and Carlos Curbelo (R-FL), will hold a press conference to kick off Congress’ primary legislative goal for 2017: tax reform.

You can watch the press conference, which begins at 5:30 PM ET, below:


You can learn more about NTU’s efforts to promote tax reform here.