The Voice of

America's Taxpayers

Repeal All Obamacare Taxes Now

Obamacare includes over a dozen new or higher taxes on American families and businesses.


NTU Evaluates OMB Director Nominee Mulvaney's Voting Record

Every year we rate Representatives and Senators on their actual votes -- every vote that affects taxes, spending, and debt.


Free Market Coalition Urges Wyoming Legislature to Reject Unconstitutional Tax Scheme

An Open Letter to the Wyoming Legislature: Reject H.B. 19's Unconstitutional Tax Grab

Research Blog 

"Mission Creep" Leads to Costly Duplication and Ineffectiveness

Mission Creep in federal agencies and departments must be addressed in order to prevent overlap and confusion.


Latest CBO Obamacare Repeal Analysis Is Much Ado about Nothing

Government agencies publish thousands of reports each year, yet few are more meaningless than the latest Obamacare-related study released yesterday by CBO.


Free Market Groups Ask New Administration to Ease Lending Restrictions

We urge you to preserve the member business-lending rule of the National Credit Union Administration.


Coalition Urges Congress to Block Harmful Anti-Vaping Regulation

We urge you to amend the Food and Drug Administration's Deeming Rule.


Congress Must Repeal All Obamacare Taxes

The Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act has caused damage to the economy and raised the cost of health care for millions of Americans.


Taxpayers Have Much to Gain from 5G Technology, Study Shows

As policymakers look at ways to increase economic growth in the coming years, deploying 5G broadband shows enormous promise.

More News

Find Your State

Every year, the National Taxpayers Union (NTU) rates U.S. Representatives and Senators on their actual votes--every vote that significantly affects taxes, spending, debt, and regulatory burdens on consumers and taxpayers. Click desired state to see results.

USA map Washington Idaho Montana North Dakota Minnesota Wisconsin Michigan Illinois Indiana Ohio West Virginia Virginia Maryland Delaware Pennsylvania New Jersey New York Connecticut Rhode Island Massachusetts Vermont New Hampshire Maine North Carolina South Carolina Tennessee Georgia Florida Alabama Mississippi Arkansas Louisiana Oklahoma Texas New Mexico Missouri Iowa Kansas Nebraska South Dakota Wyoming Colorado Utah Nevada Oregon California Arizona Alaska Hawaii Kentucky