America's independent, non-partisan advocate for overburdened taxpayers.




NTU and MontanaMT

Montana is one of five states with no sales tax (the others are Alaska, Delaware, New Hampshire, and Oregon). Montana can amplify that regional competitive tax advantage by cutting other taxes, especially its personal income tax, which has a relatively high top rate of 6.9 percent. On behalf of our more than 2,000 members in the state, NTU remains engaged in the fight to shrink government and reduce tax burdens in Montana. Be sure to check back here often for more information on state and local taxpayer groups, our work on behalf of taxpayers in Montana, and contact information for your lawmakers.

Latest from NTU in Montana



Information about Montana's State Government:

Governor Steve Bullock (D)


Breakdown of the State Senate:

Democrats: 22

Republicans: 28

Breakdown of the State House:

Democrats: 32

Republicans: 68

Taxpayer Groups in Montana