America's independent, non-partisan advocate for overburdened taxpayers.


Blog Contributors

Brandon Arnold
Executive Vice President 

Dan Barrett
Research and Outreach Manager 

Melodie Bowler
Government Affairs Intern 

Demian Brady
Director of Research 

Christina DiSomma
Communications Intern 

Jihun Han
Communications Intern 

Timothy Howland
Creative Content Manager 

Samantha Jordan
Communications Intern 

Curtis Kalin
Communications Intern 

Ross Kaminsky
Blog Contributor 

David Keating
Blog Contributor 

Douglas Kellogg
Communications Manager 

Sharon Koss
Government Affairs Intern 

Michael Liguori
Government Affairs Intern 

Richard Lipman
Director of Development 

Joe Michalowski
Government Affairs Intern 

Diana Oprinescu
Communications Intern 

Austin Peters
Communications Intern 

Kristina Rasmussen
Blog Contributor 

NTU Presents Taxpayer Friend Awards

Nan Swift
April 30, 2012

NTU staff have been busy visiting the Capitol Hill offices of the 2011 Taxpayer Friend Award winners.  These are congressmen who received an A on our annual Congressional Rating.  In 2011 only 53 members achieved this high honor, down from 79 in 2010.  Here are some pictures from our latest visits:

Sen. Risch

 NTU President Duane Parde with Sen. Jim Risch (R ID) and wife Vicki

Rep. Jeff Duncan

NTU Executive Vice President Pete Sepp and Rep. Jeff Duncan (R SC-3)

Rep. Jeff Landry

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Jeff Landry (R LA-3)

Rep. Joe Walsh

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Joe Walsh (R IL-8)

Rep. Ben Quayle

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Ben Quayle (R AZ-3)

Rep. Broun

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Paul Broun (R GA-10)

Rep. Chaffetz 1

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Jason Chaffetz (R UT-3)

Rep. Lummis

 NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Cynthia Lummis (R WY)

Rep. Huizenga

NTU Executive VP Pete Sepp and Rep. Bill Huizenga (R MI-2)

Sen. Crapo

NTU President Duane Parde and Sen. Mike Crapo (R ID)


Comment on this blog

Enter this word:

User Comments